What if?

What if my stuffed elephant “ele” (yeah, thats its name) actually was thinking

Here is the point of view from the mind of ele

At the store: Oh!! pick me pick me I dont like this place, I feel caged and I have been sitting here like forever. I want to meet new people and go places. Pick me, choose me, love me!And he is elated once he is picked and paid for.

Yay, he shouts. At home the nice lady who picked me gave me to this really cute girl, but warned her against cuddling me or hugging me. I wonder why??! The little girl is adorable.She named me ele. I guess I like my new name after all. Come to think of it, this name suits me the best. She was an amazingly cute girl, she picked me up with my long nose, dragged me along with her wherever she went. I used to give her rides. she loves going for those rides, obviously she drags me with her feet.She used to feed me food and give me a nice shower from time to time. She never slept hugging me though, and even when she did the mother takes me away from her, breathing problem I believe! if only I could help. I missed her when she was not around. After a few years they kept me in a showcase,i felt sad. Seems she became a big girl and doesnt want to play with me. She had new friends, or that is what I thought.

One fine day, she picked me up and hugged me and cried so much. I have never seen her cry that hard. For all I know, she was such a strong person. I gave her my trunk and my little feet and made her hold me till she finished crying after sometime she started talking to me, just like the old days and then I guess she felt fine for she stopped crying. From then on, I was not there on that stupid showcase. I was free. She picks me up and takes me with her and talks to me, i think she hears it when i answer her back for she smiles and says she she feels good that she has me.She is so possessive about me that she doesn’t share me with her niece or nephew. It makes me feel loved and proud. I miss her and I know she misses me! We have a great time when we are together. Now, she is far faar away and I cant wait to meet her again.

Its just going to be the good old times once she comes home.

6 thoughts on “What if?

Leave a Reply

